Tourism Advisory Council

The Tourism Advisory Council is comprised of 15 members appointed by the governor for terms of five years, pursuant to ARS 41-2304. The council includes representatives from recreational and tourist attractions, lodging, restaurant or food and transportation industries, as well as other tourism businesses and the general public. Within those representatives must be one member from each of the six geographical planning areas of the state.

These planning areas include:

  1. Maricopa
  2. Pima
  3. Apache, Coconino, Navajo and Yavapai
  4. Mohave and Yuma
  5. Gila and Pinal
  6. Graham, Greenlee, Cochise and Santa Cruz

The council assists and advises the agency director in preparation of the budget and in establishment of policies and programs which promote and develop tourism for this state.

View minutes from previous meetings.

For more information, please contact:
Tourism Advisory Council
1110 W. Washington Street, Suite 155
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Christine Mardian
Executive Administrative Assistant



AOT in Action

Sign up for our weekly email newsletter featuring the latest reports, trends and statistics related to tourism in Arizona.